Monday, 28 October 2019

New Release: The Kingmaker by Kennedy Ryan | #TheKingmaker #TheRebelKing #AllTheKingsMen #KennedyRyan #HonMagPR

THE KINGMAKER BY KENNEDY RYAN

Power. Passion. Betrayal.

RITA® Award-winning author Kennedy Ryan delivers the epic first installment of the All the King’s Men Duet.

Raised to rule, bred to lead and weaned on a diet of ruthless ambition. In a world of haves and have nots, my family has it all, and I want nothing to do with it.

My path takes me far from home and paints me as the black sheep. At odds with my father, I’m determined to build my own empire. I have rules, but Lennix Hunter is the exception to every one of them. From the moment we meet, something sparks between us. But my family stole from hers and my father is the man she hates most. I lied to have her, and would do anything to keep her. Though she tries to hate me, too, the inexorable pull between us will not be denied.

And neither will I.

 

AVAILABLE ON
AMAZON US | AMAZON WORLDWIDE | AUDIO | PAPERBACK

FREE IN KINDLE UNLIMITED



excerpt+-+gold.jpg

ADD TO GOODREADS


DONT FORGET TO PREORDER THE REBEL KING, BOOK 2
AMAZON US | AMAZON WORLDWIDE


ABOUT KENNEDY RYAN

A RITA® Award Winner and Top 25 Amazon Bestseller, Kennedy Ryan writes for women from all walks of life, empowering them and placing them firmly at the center of each story and in charge of their own destinies. Her heroes respect, cherish and lose their minds for the women who capture their hearts.

She is a wife to her lifetime lover and mother to an extraordinary son. She has always leveraged her journalism background to write for charity and non-profit organizations, but enjoys writing to raise Autism awareness most. A contributor for Modern Mom Magazine, Kennedy’s writings have appeared in Chicken Soup for the Soul, USA Today and many others. The founder and executive director of a foundation serving Atlanta families living with Autism, she has appeared on Headline News, Montel Williams, NPR and other media outlets as an advocate for families living with autism. 


Friday, 25 October 2019

#Review: Team Player Anthology | #SportsRomance

Blurb:
Our love of hot jocks is never-ending.
Muscular football players. Passionate tennis pros. Sexy soccer stars. All sorts of alpha hotties, on the field and off.
Have no fear! The team is back again, and this time...it's thicker. You'll get your sports romance fix with brand-new stories from eleven bestselling authors.
Need one last summer fix? Dive into this anthology.
*This anthology contains original, never-before-seen stories by the following authors: Mandi Beck, Ella Fox, Teagan Hunter, Ilsa Madden-Mills, Sara Ney, Rochelle Paige, Meghan Quinn, Charleigh Rose, Kennedy Ryan, Emma Scott, and Kate Stewart. We still aren’t responsible for melted devices.

Stories Included:
Arena Lights by Mandi Beck
End Goal by Ella Fox
A Slice of Love by Teagan Hunter
Dear Ava by Ilsa Madden-Mills
The Teaching Hours by Sara Ney
Body Heat by Rochelle Paige
The Strike Out by Meghan Quinn
Guys Like You by Charleigh Rose
Fast Break by Kennedy Ryan
Love Game by Emma Scott
Fair Catch by Kate Stewart


MY REVIEW
Before I get into the nitty-gritty of my review, I must say that I normally don't read anthologies and sports romances. However, one of my recent auto-read authors was part of this book, so I decided to venture, and I'm definitely glad I did. The talent and diverse plots and characters in this book were a delight to explore.

Read on to for my mini review of each novella in the book.

Tuesday, 22 October 2019

#CoverReveal: Unwrapping Hanie by Empi Baryeh | #EroticRomance #Holidays #Christmas

UNWRAPPING HANIE
Release Date: November 19th 
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Heat Level: Steamy
Cover Designer: Jaycee DeLorenzo, Sweet ‘N Spicy Designs

http://bit.ly/2J5bdwF




Blurb:

Hanie Morrision has either completely lost her mind, or she’s finally taken charge of her love life when she starts a liaison with a man she meets online. Their friendship fast becomes more, and she’s having the best (cyber) sex of her life.

When her internet lover decides to travel halfway across the world to see her, she must make a decision of her own—book a one-way ticket back to reality or risk her heart and find love one orgasm at a time.

Add to Goodreads
(Join my mailing list for an exclusive excerpt in my next newsletter.)

Tuesday, 15 October 2019

Spotlight: All The King’s Men Duet by Kennedy Ryan | #TheKingmaker #TheRebelKing #AllTheKingsMen #KennedyRyan #HonMagPR



"KENNEDY RYAN ALWAYS DELIVERS A STORY WITH EMOTION, POWER, AND OFF-THE-CHARTS SEXUAL TENSION - I DIDN'T THINK SHE COULD RAISE THE BAR ANY HIGHER, BUT SHE DID IT! THE KINGMAKER BLEW ME AWAY."

 -- USA Today Bestselling Author, Robin Covington



All The King’s Men Duet, an all-new powerful and emotional duet from RITA ® Award winning author Kennedy Ryan, is coming October 28th, and we have the first sneak peek!  

Power. Passion. Betrayal. 

RITA®  Award-winning author Kennedy Ryan delivers the epic first installment of the All the King’s Men Duet.

 Raised to rule, bred to lead and weaned on a diet of ruthless ambition. In a world of haves and have nots, my family has it all, and I want nothing to do with it.

My path takes me far from home and paints me as the black sheep. At odds with my father, I’m determined to build my own empire. I have rules, but Lennix Hunter is the exception to every one of them. From the moment we meet, something sparks between us. But my family stole from hers and my father is the man she hates most. I lied to have her, and would do anything to keep her. Though she tries to hate me, too, the inexorable pull between us will not be denied.

And neither will I.

Releasing October 28th 









 EXCERPT

“Some would call your perspective radical.”

“Some would be right,” I say with my sweetest smile. “I’ll continue loving this country on one hand and exposing the government’s kleptocratic practices on the other.”

 “What are we supposed to do with that information, Ms. Hunter?” Bryce asks. “Feel guilty for something our ancestors did? Doesn’t this line of discussion simply perpetuate the divisiveness that’s tearing our country apart? How is this productive?” “Not only is it productive, it’s essential. Most Americans don’t really know the full truth of what happened to Native people because our history books don’t tell it. We have to know what happened if we are to ensure it never happens again. And it’s not just what occurred in the past, but what’s still happening. We’re still living with it, and there are things that can be done now. This is not about blaming for the past. It’s about us all being responsible for the future.”





ABOUT KENNEDY


A RITA® Award Winner and Top 25 Amazon Bestseller, Kennedy Ryan writes for women from all walks of life, empowering them and placing them firmly at the center of each story and in charge of their own destinies. Her heroes respect, cherish and lose their minds for the women who capture their hearts.

She is a wife to her lifetime lover and mother to an extraordinary son. She has always leveraged her journalism background to write for charity and non-profit organizations, but enjoys writing to raise Autism awareness most. A contributor for Modern Mom Magazine, Kennedy’s writings have appeared in Chicken Soup for the Soul, USA Today and many others. The founder and executive director of a foundation serving Atlanta families living with Autism, she has appeared on Headline News, Montel Williams, NPR and other media outlets as an advocate for families living with autism. 





Tuesday, 8 October 2019

#PCBReviews: Meant to Be (Sweetbriar Cove Book 1)

Happy Tuesday! It's time for another Prah, Constantine and Baryeh review. We went sweet romance with Meant to Be (Sweetbriar Cove Book 1) by Melody Grace. (PS. which is free at the time of posting this review)

The Blurb

Perfect for fans of Bella Andre, Susan Mallery, and Mary Kay Andrews, 'Meant to Be' is a gorgeously romantic feel-good beach read about a runaway bride searching for true love on Cape Cod...

Poppy Somerville believes in happily-ever-after. It's the reason her romance novels have won devoted readers all over the world - and why she's broken off her engagement just weeks before the wedding instead of settling for less than true love. Escaping to her aunt's beach cottage in Sweetbriar Cove, Poppy is looking for inspiration to end her writer's block and finish her new book. She just wasn't counting on the handsome, gruff contractor making such a racket next door...

Cooper Nicholson doesn't believe in soul-mates. He thought he'd found his forever once, and the world proved him wrong, so when the cute brunette comes storming over and demands he keep the noise down, romance is the last thing on his mind. But his new neighbor is full of surprises, and soon, their chemistry is too hot to ignore.

As they grow closer, they discover fiction has nothing on the plot twists life has in store. But will Cooper find a way to let go of the past and risk his heart again? And can Poppy find her happy ending - on and off the page?

My Review
Poppy needs a break from her life after breaking off her engagement and hopefully saving herself from an unfulfilling marriage. She feels terrible about hurting the fiance, but is firm in her belief that breaking her engagement is the right decision.